Home » Featured » Mugabe Cabinet Reshuffle, the official list
The New Team

Mugabe Cabinet Reshuffle, the official list

Zimbabwean president Robert Mugabe has released the structural adjustment to his cabinet with the notable appointment of Emmerson Mnangagwa as first Vice President of the Republic of Zimbabwe alongside little known Phelekezela Mphoko as second Vice President. This comes at the wake of relieving Joice Mujuru of the VP post.

Before the dust of the reshuffle is yet to settle, sensational information comes in of an attempted assassination on the newly appointed Vice President Mnangagwa which has left his secretary critically suffering from cyanide poisoning.

Notable relegation include Simon Khaya Moyo whose Party Chair power fort has been reduces to spokesperson, though retaining a ministerial post heading the Information & Publicity department replacing Jonathan Moyo who has been reasigned to Science and Technology.

Supa Mandiwanzira who made significant vocal presence as Deputy Minister of Information and Publicity still remains unmentioned.  Also notably missing is the workhorse Walter Mzembi dubbed the technocrat, perhaps after his openly indicating his possible desire to be President one day on his recent interview with Lance Guma on Nehanda Radio.

Obert Mpofu who has been dogged with corruption allegations over a lengthy period has surprisingly been entrusted with the national purse as the Secretary of Finance, unseating Patrick Chinamasa who has been rolled back to Legal Affairs. Chinamasa is deputised by Paul Munyaradzi Mangwana who critics have immediately cited as reward for strategically mobilising his UK based brother’s unelected UK party office that has made its presence at congress and previous party gatherings felt.

President Robert Mugabe –

2 VPS – Emmerson Mnangagwa 1st Zanu PF Vice President
– Phelekezela Mphoko 2nd Vice President

New Zanu PF Secretary for Administration –       Ignatius Chombo
Secretary for the Commissariat                                 Cde Saviour Kasukuwere,
Secretary for Finance                                                    Obert Mpofu
External Affairs                                                                Simbabrashe Mumbengegwi
National Security                                                            Kembo Mohadi
Transport and Social Welfare                                    Oppah Muchinguri
Information and Publicity                                          Simon Khaya Moyo
Legal Affairs                                                                      Patrick Chinamasa
Implementation Eco. Empowerment Policy      Mike Bimha
Production and Labour                                               Josiah D. Hungwe
Health and Child welfare & the Elderly                 Cleveria Chizema
Economic Affairs                                                           Christopher Mushohwe
Women’s Affairs                                                             Dr Grace Mugabe
Youth Affairs                                                                   Pupurai Togarepi
Education                                                                         Joram McDonald Gumbo
Gender and Culture                                                      Thokozile Mathuthu
Disabled                                                                            Joshua Malinga
Land Reform and Resettlement                              Cain Mathema
Science and Tech                                                          Jonathan Moyo                                                                                                        Business Dev                                                                 Sithembiso Nyoni                                                                                            Environment and Tourism                                     Prisca Mupfumira                                                                                                              War Veterans                                                               Sydney Sekeramayi

Information and Publicity:




About The Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.