Home » Featured » SA to inaugurate 6th democratically elected President

SA to inaugurate 6th democratically elected President

South African President Cyril Ramaphosa who won the 8th May 2019 elections will be inaugurated on Saturday the 25th of May.

South Africa is inviting the World and members of media to witness the inauguration which will take place at Loftus Versveld Stadium, Pretoria in city of Tshwane under the theme “Together Celebrating Democracy: Renewal of Growth for a better South Africa”.

South African government also urged those who wished to attend the ceremony to go at Affies school for accreditation purposes especially members of the media.

“All the walk-ins for general access to the stadium must be accredited through the accreditation service point at Afrikaans Hoer Seunskool,populary known as Affies.This accreditation point will open from 3 am and will close at 7am,and no one will be allowed into the venue without accreditation!” said Minister of Communications Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams.”

Media are advised that this is a live accreditation process. Therefore each media practitioner will be required to personally collect the accreditation and present a South African ID or Passport, Press card or an original letter from the editor from the organisation they are representing,” she added.

Facebook Comments



Western Union

About Tania Olgar Satikono